Message from the Technical Program Committee



Tsun-Yi Ho Sh

Sheldon Tan

On behalf of the Technical Program Committee of the 25th Asia and South Pacific Design Automation Conference (ASP-DAC) 2020, we would like to welcome all of you to the conference scheduled from January 13 to 16, 2020 at Beijing, China.

This year, we received 263 submissions from 23 countries/regions, with the majority of them from Asia, North America, and Europe. Paper selection was really a challenge.

Different from the call-for-paper of last few years, we re-organize the themes of several tracks especially by adding Track 4 (Memory architecture and near/in memory computing) and Track 5 (Neural network and neuromorphic computing). To conduct the selection process, we formed the Technical Program Committee (TPC) into 14 subcommittees with 116 TPC members from 14 countries/regions who are leading experts on EDA, IC design, embedded system, memory architecture, machine learning, hardware security, and emerging technologies/applications. The review process ensured fairness through a rigorous double-blind review process to resolve any possible conflict of interest. The full day TPC meeting was held at Academia Sinica in Taipei, Taiwan on August 26, 2019, with the EDA Workshop afterwards. Almost all TPC members physically attended the TPC meeting, and some joined via teleconferencing due to several sudden emergencies. As the result of rigorous discussion on 263 submissions, 86 high-quality regular papers were selected with a very competitive acceptance rate of 32.6%.

Yiran Chen

The complete conference program consists of the regular papers, keynote speeches, as well as special and design contest sessions. They are compiled into a three-day, four parallel-session programs. The regular papers are presented in 25 sessions. Also, we have 7 special sessions and 3 design forum sessions. The keynotes are held every morning to kick off the technical sessions.

Among the accepted regular papers, 12 were nominated for the best paper candidates. These best paper candidates went through a thorough evaluation and selection process by the Best Paper Award Committee chaired by Vice Technical Program Chair Sheldon Tan and composed of 14 committee members, and finally two papers were selected for the ASP-DAC 2020 Best Paper Awards.

The Technical Program of ASP-DAC 2020 is the fruit of the hard work of all the authors, reviewers, and TPC members. Special thanks go to TPC secretaries for their excellent support. Thanks to the generous financial support from Synopsys, Cadence, Mediatek, Kneron, Footprintku, and IEEE/CEDA, the TPC meeting provided high-quality supplements in both academic and social programs. Finally, we also would like to thank the members of the Organizing Committee for their excellent services.

We hope that you will enjoy the ASP-DAC 2020 technical program.

Tsung-Yi Ho

(National Tsing Hua University) TPC Chair, ASP-DAC 2020

1-to, 2019-52

Sheldon Tan

(University of California Riverside) TPC Vice Chair

Sheldon I

Yiran Chen

(Duke University) TPC Vice Chair